Announcement:

Submit your Center of Excellence Application today!

Read More

Resources

Jul 23, 2020

Understanding Macular Degeneration During COVID-19 and Beyond

Macular Degeneration Association’s Virtual Patient Awareness Program

Understanding Macular Degeneration During COVID-19 and Beyond

Your eye care should never take a back seat, even during a pandemic. Join Jeffry D. Gerson, OD, FAAO, Optometric Medical Director of the Macular Degeneration Association, for a virtual seminar about the importance of ongoing eye care during COVID-19, especially for those with Macular Degeneration. Dr. Gerson provides an in-depth look at this potentially sight-robbing disease, including risk factors, the various disease stages, and available monitoring and treatment options. The one-hour seminar will include enough time for questions and answers at the end.

 The Macular Degeneration Association is offering two identical sessions on Wednesday, August 12 at 11am EST/8am PST and 4pm EST/1pm PST.

Please note that there is a 100 person limit per session. Click on the session below that you would like to register for (sessions are identical, please only register for one):

 

11am EST/8am PST on August 12

4pm EST/1pm PST on August 12

 

            If the seminar has reached capacity and you would like to be included in future virtual events, please email us at info@macularhope.org

Newsletter Sign-up

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.